Testimonials: Landscaping, Excavating and Demolition

Testimonials of our work; Landscaping, Excavating and Demolition

Testimonials: Landscaping, Excavating and Demolition

 

 

All State Companies hopes you become one of our many satisfied customers. Read through some of the many testimonials we have received from our previous customers. As you view these you will get a sense of a company that is dedicated to getting the job right and ensuring you, our client, is completely satisfied with our work.

If you are now, or have ever been a client of ours, please leave a review

Product Names: Landscaping | Excavating | Demolition
What name should be displayed with your review?
Please confirm your e-mail to verify your identity. It will not be displayed.
What title should be displayed with your review?
Characters remaining: 500
Click to add your own review!
Filter
No matching reviews found.
April 25, 2016
``All State Companies, Inc. was professional and removed my in ground pool and filled it in, in a timely and quality manner``
Andrea T.
March 8, 2016
``We have had Matt back several times to work on projects that went wrong (started by other vendors) and to do NEW projects as well. He's prompt, helpful, courteous and does great work! When we're ready for more landscaping, Matt will be our first call.``
Allison B.
February 23, 2016
``Matt and his crew did a great job from start to finish! I have absolutely no complaints and it looks awesome!``
Jody M.
December 22, 2015
``I needed my project done quickly and they came through....``
Tammy B.
December 7, 2015
``On time, and price was exactly the same as estimate.``
Tom H.
Testimonials below are from our old website

Review Date: 12/22/2015 | Author: Tammy B.

Comments: I needed my project done quickly and they came through.


Review Date: 10/07/2015 | Author: Tom H.

Comments: On time, and price was exactly the same as estimate.


Review Date: 07/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Would not hesitate to hire All State again


Review Date: 05/29/2015 | Author: Leo P.

Comments: I worked for 40 years for a Civil Engineer supervising sod installation and have determined All State Companies was by far the best. While watching the sodding I found all my requirement to have been meet or exceeded. The crew worked very well. Thanks to Matt and his crew.


Review Date: 05/01/2015 | Author: Judy R.

Comments: They were quick to respond to phone calls and came to my house on time to do the job. They also stayed within the amount of time they said it would take. I was very impressed with the quality of work and great everything looked afterwards


Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Patty H.

Comments: Matt and his team were great. Professional, edecent and they did a terrific job.


Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: Michelle W.

Comments: Final project turned out great! We are very pleased with Matt and his crew on the work they performed.


Review Date: 10/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and responsive.


Review Date: 09/10/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We were very impressed with Matt from our first meeting. He listened to our ideas and made excellent suggestion to the project. Very good follow-up and handled the challenges that came up with confidence. We are really happy with our patio that includes a buffet and seating wall and look forward to enjoying it for years to come with minimal maintenance. One of the best compliments is “it doesn’t look new, rather like it belongs with our home”. Matt and his crew are real professionals and would gladly recommend them. Tom & Joan


Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Nancy R.

Comments: done very quickly, friendly and very professional


Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: Lorraine H.

Comments: Matt came out and estimated some major work on two retaining walls. He gave us some solid ideas of what to expect and what had to be done. He seemed very knowledgeable and professional. I felt confident in his plan and hope to have them do the work end of summer.


Review Date: 06/22/2014 | Author: Larry M.

Comments: Matt was very accomodating in getting our project finished in the small window we had…..on time and very professional.


Review Date: 06/20/2014 | Author: Tom G.

Comments: We are looking forward to have the project done by August 1


Review Date: 06/15/2014 | Author: Donna M.

Comments: They did a terrific job with in a good time and they were very professional


Review Date: 09/24/2013 | Author: Gillian M.

Comments: Matt is the best! His bid was the lowest by far but the quality of work far exceeded everyone else. From the get go, he was professional and great to work with – working with my lack of knowledge he helped me plan my dream patio. They did beautiful work, quickly and the crew couldn’t have been nicer. They left the work space even cleaner than when they arrived. He is a great communicator – letting me know the dates/times he would be there and really puts his heart into his work. I LOVE MY PATIO and want to spend all of my time on it!


Review Date: 09/23/2013 | Author: Dena H.

Comments: Our initial bid was for a round patio with a firepit in the center. Matt was very accomodating as we changed out minds to a fireplace and a 30′ x 30′ octagon patio with knee walls and columns. Then he squeezed in installing 3 trees before he left. Matt and all the guys from All State were great to work with. I would highly recommend them not only for quality work at a great price but great people to work with.


Review Date: 08/23/2013 | Author: Clint R.

Comments: All state did a great job on my sidewalk for a good price. They were booked out several months but still able to do my job within a week or so.


Review Date: 07/09/2013 | Author: Terrie L.

Comments: Our project was a complete ‘Curb Appeal Makeover’. All State replaced the entire driveway, a new sidewalk with matching boulder retaining walls along side, stone steps, boulder wall across front yard. Installed paved fire pit, and boulders around 4 lrg gardens, completely replanting all gardens. All old material was removed and recycled. Matt and the crew was so easy to work with – even tho I chgd the plan several times. I would use them again in a minute – even my neighbors plan to see them!! They ROCK!!


Review Date: 07/09/2013 | Author: Terrie L.

Comments: Our project was a complete ‘Curb Appeal Makeover’. All State replaced the entire driveway, a new sidewalk with matching boulder retaining walls along side, stone steps, boulder wall across front yard. Installed paved fire pit, and boulders around 4 lrg gardens, completely replanting all gardens. All old material was removed and recycled. Matt and the crew was so easy to work with – even tho I chgd the plan several times. I would use them again in a minute – even my neighbors plan to se them!! They ROCK!!


Review Date: 06/27/2013 | Author: Jason A.

Comments: We had a patio and new sod installed by AllState. I was very impressed with Matt’s operation. He has the professionalism and equipment to do the job in an efficient and high end manner. We are now able to sit in the front of our house and enjoy the new patio and landscaping. We are very pleased with the outcome. Thanks Matt!


Review Date: 06/25/2013 | Author: Cindy W.

Comments: The overall experience was excellent! From the estimate to the finished product, Matt and team were very professional and completed the work in 2 days. I am very pleased and would use this business again. I would also recommend them to others.


Review Date: 05/16/2013 | Author: John L.

Comments: Very good quality but company needs to work on communication. Work done per contract but unforeseen work needed on other areas around patio completed, such as landscaping. I don’t know if it was possible but, maybe could have cleaned up driveway as well.


Review Date: 10/06/2012 | Author: Anthony E.

Comments: Matt and his crew did an outstanding job on our paved fire pit and walkway. The finished project looked better than we imagined. He had the right equipment, a hard-working crew, and the work was done on time and as promised. He was easy to work with, flexible, and had good suggestions for us. The cost was very reasonable. We would hire All State Companies again without hesitation.


Review Date: 09/13/2012 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: Matt was great to work with. The work that he and his crew did was excellent. He was very helpful in planning the project and even made suggestions to alternatives that I eventually went with. Pricing was very reasonable. I will definitely work with Matt in the future.


Review Date: 07/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Matt and his crew do fantastic work. Our new lawn looks fantastic and he was wonderful to work with.


Review Date: 06/11/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Matt is very enthusiastic and went out of his way to help me select the pavers that would work best for my project. He has a lot of experience with patios and sidewalks. He had never overlayed an existing concrete walkway and stoop before, so it took some oversight, but he got it right in the end.


Review Date: 05/17/2012 | Author: Bonnie C.

Comments: Matt had some tough conditions to work with – removing lots of crap from my yard (stumps, old clothesline pole, major roots, crappy draintile), major rainfall and a challenging pitch to level. He did a great job, stayed within our budget and came up some great solutions. Be sure to get everything in writing. We had so many conversations, it was hard to finalize the expectations. But we got a great patio and landscaping job and are very happy we can now use our back yard! Matt has also dedicated a lot of time and energy to the Northside and we really appreciates that! There’s lots more business to be had there!


Review Date: 05/07/2012 | Author: John E.

Comments: Matt is the best. I would recommend him and his company to everyone! Showed up on time and competed job right on schedule. A true professional. If you want to ask more questions about him email me at jreaton1@gmail.com. Use his service!!!!!


Review Date: 04/25/2012 | Author: Dan B.

Comments: Matt, Did a great job. They were on time and the price was fair, they cleaned up very well.


Review Date: 04/22/2012 | Author: Greg W.

Comments: Very nice customer service with great communication at all times. Work performed was outstanding, the concrete steps they poured met 100% of my requirements and the price for the work was very affordable.


Review Date: 04/16/2012 | Author: Shawn L.

Comments: Matt was responsive, easy to work with, and got the work done as promised. There’s no reason to go anywhere else.


Review Date: 01/02/2012 | Author: Nick M.

Comments: While we had a slight disagreement about the scope of work provided by a subcontractor, All State promptly addressed the issue and made it right.The work provided by the sub was work not typically performed by All State, but was included at my request. I would recommend them to anyone considering a landscaping project.


Review Date: 10/20/2011 | Author: Nick K.

Comments: Matt did a great job on our retaining wall and got the job done quickly. I would hire him again.


Review Date: 07/28/2011 | Author: Josh N.

Comments: Matt was very helpful and got the job done as promised. Their company was professional and I would recommend them to my family members.


Review Date: 07/18/2011 | Author: Jody M.

Comments: Did a great job. Everyone comments on how nice it looks. They are great people to work with and they have awesome ideas!! We will be having them back again next year!


Review Date: 05/25/2011 | Author: Michael K.

Comments: matt and all state were great. qulaity work done for a fair price…that’s value. matt himself was a pleasure to work with and was great at communicating and staying in touch.


Review Date: 05/25/2011 | Author: Dawn F.

Comments: Matt was very prompt, thorough and was great with his follow-up and follow-through. He kept us updated every step of the way and answered questions afterward. He and his team took their time to do a very thorough and professional job.


Review Date: 05/19/2011 | Author: Clifford R.

Comments: All State Companies did an outstanding job in delivering and installing 23 cubic yards of mulch and 1.5 cubic yards of dirt. Everything was completed as expected, and they even went above and beyond in putting down mulch in an additional area that was not originally requested, and put down landscape fabric in an area especially prone to weeds, and this was also not requested. The project was completed on time, and everything was very clean. Finally, we have many delicate plants in our mulch beds, and none of the plants were damaged in the process of putting mulch around them. I highly recommend All State Companies for landscaping work.


Review Date: 05/07/2011 | Author: Leo S.

Comments: Matt was a Pro from start to finish. I was gone for work most of the week the project took place. Matt kept my wife informed on all aspects. This included some extra cost for the retaining wall that was needed. He was Great and our new fire pit looks Super! Thanks Matt!


Review Date: 08/12/2010 | Author: Warren L.

Comments: I was contacted within 30 minutes after submitting my request to servicemagic, was given a quote and the next day the job was completed… The workers were very professional and did a great job. . I would definitely refer All State Lawn Care to anyone needing this type of service….


Review Date: 06/26/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast, friendly and did a great job at a reasonable rate!


Review Date: 06/15/2010 | Author: Rick R.

Comments: Matt came out the same day I submitted the search and gave a competitive estimate. They showed up on time for the install and did a quality job.


Review Date: 04/20/2010 | Author: Graham R.

Comments: Matt got a quote to me right away, and took care of the job quickly. Handled our owner adding to the project, and is now doing a second project for us with the potential for contracting all aspects of our needs at one or more properties.


Review Date: 01/23/2010 | Author: Doug P.

Comments: Very responsible. Kept up good communications and did the job promptly. Just what I expect out of a professional.


Review Date: 11/18/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He does what he can to help you out.


Review Date: 11/08/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional -Equipment broke down so he found someon else to finish our lawn. He was very quick to respond. Hire Matt first!


Review Date: 11/05/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very nice job. Neat and quick.


Review Date: 09/23/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was impressed with the speed in which Matt contacted me. he answered my emails in a timely manner as well. When the men delivered the products that Ihad ordered, they were polite and thorough in their work.


Review Date: 08/27/2009 | Author: Tawn S.

Comments: Matt was personable and arrive only a few hours after the request was sent. He was able to provide a reasonable estimate for the job (20’x17′ sandbox was removed and sod was installed, also had a large tree removed from the front of our house) If we would have known how easy the process was going to be, we would not have waited!! Would recommend or hire for another project.


Review Date: 08/16/2009 | Author: Matt F.

Comments: Matt did a great job for a great price.


Review Date: 08/13/2009 | Author: James K.

Comments: Ordered sod and it was delivered the next day on time. He was friendly and helpful. The sod looks great.


Review Date: 08/04/2009 | Author: Beverly H.

Comments: Matt contacted me immediately and was prompt for our appointment. He did a good job with the window well that he installed. We had a minor glitch in communication when I realized he did not bring additional blocks to raise the remaining window wells as I had told him this needed to be done. Fortunately, we discovered this before the job was completed. The quality of the work was good. The job was done in two days. I am considering hiring him to redo some landscaping on another property.


Review Date: 07/15/2009 | Author: Bob W.

Comments: They were incredible! I’m very happen with the speed and efficiency in which they sodded our backyard. They made fine recommendations in regards to border, color, etc. We will contact them in the future for other jobs!!


Review Date: 06/20/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Although our project was a very small one which most contractors would have probably passed by, Matt accepted the job, was attentive to our needs and punctual with the work. We would gladly recommend his services.


Review Date: 06/11/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good service


Review Date: 05/19/2009 | Author: Tim F.

Comments: Excellent experience. Came out and gave bid the next day, good bid, started and completed job on the following Monday.


Let us know how we can help you